Daily Dump for Tuesday, September 25th, 2012 Follow Kramer on Twitter: Outlaw_Radio Join the Kramer Show fans Facebook here. Call the show live between 3p-6pm at (217) 629-7970
Friend us on Skype! 'thekramershow' Minion of the Day yesterday: Kramer
Thread of the Day yesterday: "Left or Right? One is 19, the other is 42 v. Miley vs. Gwen"
New Posts yesterday: 489
New Threads yesterday: 50
Yesterday SUCKED MONKEY NUTS ON THIS FORUM
I got up this morning, opened the forum, clicked NEW POSTS - and this is what I saw.
I don't know what I'd do if I saw a new name pop up of someone making actual threads.
I think I'd pass out.
Let's take a look at THREADS STARTED yesterday. Whew!! I can say one thing, this dude "KRAMER" really kicked some fucking ass yesterday. In fact, I should look at the stats page, because I'm sure I drove in over 3,000 people yesterday. The board was LITTERED with people from 3 to 6. I digress...
Can someone else step up to the plate and make some posts and start some threads?
THE REFS LAST NIGHT BLEW IT! MUST SEE!
This season has been filled with awkward and bad calls by the replacement refs . . . but last night, they blew a HUGE call at the end of a game . . . that determined the outcome . . . on national television.
--In the final seconds of the game, with the Seattle Seahawks down 12-to-7 to the Green Bay Packers, Seattle quarterback Russell Wilson heaved up a HAIL MARY pass to the endzone in a last ditch effort to score.
--A cluster of players were waiting for the ball, and it appeared to be intercepted by Green Bay safety M.D. JENNINGS. But Seattle receiver GOLDEN TATE also had a hand on the ball, and the refs ruled it a TOUCHDOWN on the field.
--The catch was reviewed . . . and the refs confirmed that it was a touchdown . . . meaning that Seattle won the game on the final play, 14-to-12.
--There are a few issues here: One, Tate appeared to push off the defender before making his "catch," which could've been called offensive pass interference.
--Also, while Tate may have been touching the ball, it appeared that Jennings was the one who had control of it the whole time. Normally, if there's simultaneous control, the tie goes to the receiver . . . but there's a real question as to whether Tate ever had possession.
--Also, the one official that was signaling the touchdown didn't seem to have the best view of the play. The closer ref appeared to be indicating that it was an interception.
--According to reports, the simultaneous catch is NOT reviewable . . . so they couldn't look at the replay to figure out who had possession . . . they could only review the play to make sure the ball didn't touch the ground. And it didn't.
--So once it was called a touchdown on the field, the call had to stand.
(--So . . . is this enough of a controversy for the NFL to cough up the money to bring the real refs back? Who knows. Here's another question: Would the real refs have made the right call here? Remember, they blew calls, too.)